My Dirty Little Secret…

Okay So after a lovely weekend off and spending some quality time with my lovely Mr  George I am back to my work and blogging.

Some photos surfaced on social media last night… Some personal ones of me. So it is time I let my dirty (literally) secret out.

car 3

I am a grease monkey… not full time but I do enjoy helping out on Mr George’s pride and joy and the bane of my life, his Nissan 350Z. He has had it for a little over a year and it has only been on the road for about 4 months of that. He has been modifying it  and won’t put it back on the road till it is perfect. So every now and again I get dragged into the garage to give him a hand. I moan and pretend I don’t want too but once I get car 2in there I actually enjoy it. I had the tedious job of using a hammer and screw driver to chip a layer of glue and plastic out of the boot ready for sanding now and re-spraying.

I do actually enjoy being a secret car geek due to everyone being so surprised. I am such a girly girl but I don’t mind getting my hands dirty. car 1

I also as you might have seen on my Instagram, I LOVE to race go karts as well. We are very lucky to have a track on base so when I go over and stay I sometimes get to go and have a good hour or so practise on them. It is so so fun. Screen Shot 2015-01-19 at 15.11.56

I like the freedom I feel while on the track, I like how I am in control and how scary it is but also how fun it is. It is also quite a novelty as well as I don’t drive a road car yet (on the to do list! before I move to base permanently!)

I can’t wait till the weather gets better and I can get back on the track. So there we have it! My dirty little secret is out… I am a car geek and PROUD! Screen Shot 2015-01-19 at 15.12.31

2 thoughts on “My Dirty Little Secret…

Leave a comment